Who is now TBPNTWAM?

mulligan, 12 April 2004, Comments Off on Who is now TBPNTWAM?
Categories: Uncategorized

So now that Phil no longer holds the title of The Best Player Never To Win A Major, who does? I guess Colin Montgomerie is one possibility, but he seems past his time to “deserve” this label. Same goes for Jay Haas and Scott Hoch. Conversely, Sergio Garcia still seems too young to merit this label. Other candidates perhaps include Padrig Harrington, Darren Clarke, Thomas Bjorn, Brad Faxon, Kenny Perry and John Cook. Thoughts?

Ironically, a player will emerge to claim clear possession of the title TBPNTWAM only after he wins a number of non-majors and/or finishes in the top 10 in a lot of majors without breaking through. In other words, lots of great golf can earn you perhaps the worst title in golf.


You must be logged in to post a comment.

Leave a Reply:

Name *

Mail (hidden) *


Email: thegolfblog [@] gmail.com

Advertise Here