The Golf Blog Awards, 2005

mulligan, 18 December 2005, Comments Off on The Golf Blog Awards, 2005
Categories: Uncategorized

The Golf Blog is pleased to announce our 2005 Awards. The runner-ups are indicated in brackets.

The Best
1. Player of the Year – Annika [RU: Tiger]

2. Rookie of the Year – Paula Creamer [RU: Sean O’Hair]

3. Comeback Player of the Year – Michael Campbell [RU: Monty]

4. Biggest Buzz-Creater of the Year – Michelle Wie [RU: Tiger]

5. Best Showdown of the Year – Tiger Woods v. Phil Mickelson, Ford Doral Championship [RU: Tiger v. DiMarco, Masters]

6. Best Golfer Ever – Jack Nicklaus [RU: none]

7. Best Golf Analyst, Network – Johnny Miller and Dottie Pepper

8. Best Golf Analyst on The Golf Channel – Brandel Chamblee [RU: Kelly Tilghman]

9. Best Golf Instructor – David Leadbetter [RU: Hank Haney]

10. Best Golf Calendar – Natalie Gulbis

11. Best Commenter to The Golf Blog – AndrewsDad [RU: Erik at the Sand Trap]

12. Best Alias of Commenter to The Golf Blog – Put Me Down for a 6

13. Best Golf Beat Writer – Tim Rosaforte, Golf World

14. Best Challenger to Tiger next year – Phil Mickelson [RU: Ernie Els]

15. Best Challenger to Annika next year – Paula Creamer

The Worst
1. Worst Short Putt – John Daly, AMEX playoff [RU: Vijay Singh, Bay Hill]

2. Worst Call – LPGA’s DQ of Michelle Wie

3. Worst Golf Analyst on The Golf Channel: Steve Dumas [RU: his sidekick]

4. Worst Golf Anchor on The Golf Channel: Kraig Kann

5. Worst Haircut – Ian Poulter [RU: Tiger with highlights]

6. Worst Playing Partner – Rory Sabbatini

8. Worst Final Round Meltdown – Retief Goosen, Jason Gore, Michelle Wie

9. Worst Slump – David Duval

10. Worst Golf Beat Writer – SI’s Michael Bamberger


You must be logged in to post a comment.

Leave a Reply:

Name *

Mail (hidden) *


Email: thegolfblog [@]

Advertise Here